Day 1

Day 1: To say the least, today was rough. In eating FAR less than I have every day for the past few years, I felt as though I was starving all day. It had me semi-cranky and out of sorts. I felt as though I was in those Snickers commercials that end with the quote: “You’re not yourself when you’re hungry”! I am aware that it is all mental and that I am not, in fact, starving to death, but a little less tummy rumbling would have been great! I tried everything to stay out of the kitchen and away from the pantry. I washed dishes like a mad woman. My poor choice of the day: I made the silly mistake of going to Walmart hungry. Anyone with kids knows, going to Walmart with kids is not an in and out type of trip. We were there for almost an hour! By the time we left, I thought I was going to eat my hand! Luckily I had bought Isabela some Foodles (a pre-packed snack with grapes, apple slices and cheese). Sorry Isabela, mommy ate it… in the car… in the parking lot of Walmart… because I couldn’t wait any longer!

My meals for the day were:

Breakfast: Weight Watchers chocolate shake with bananas and low fat milk

Snack: Foodles

Lunch: Smart Ones Meat Lasagna

Snack: Coffee and two cookies (yep, I ate two cookies although I shouldn’t have. Boo me)

Later Snack: Two heart of palms

Dinner: Romaine Lettuce salad with sliced tomatoes and balsamic vinegar. Chicken thighs sliced up, two corn tortillas and Tostitos Restaurant Style Salsa (Medium). I have to add, as much as my dinner didn’t have a whole lot of flavor, my husband was supportive as could be. He ate the same thing I ate and even complimented the flavor. (Honey, I know it was kind of bland. I promise I will find some better dinner recipes. Thank you for sucking it up, though.)

I finished the day meeting my exact number of allotted points 🙂

It is now 9pm and it gives me a sense of accomplishment to say “I completed Day One”. Is it bad that I am already thinking about breakfast??

Leave a Reply

